Name your price
and get it now!
Dialectic’s latest full-length record, Acres and Continents, came out on June 8, 2015.

The long-anticipated follow-up to 2009’s Laugh Like a Bandit / Love Like a Thief is the band’s first release since lead vocalist and primary songwriter Ying-sun Ho was nearly killed in a catastrophic auto accident.

Yeah, it’s pretty much as epic as it sounds.

Acres and Continents album cover

Also available in these and other online stores

itunes logo spotify logo amazon music logo google play logo


released 8 june 2015


ying-sun ho vocals, guitars, programming

mario trigueros vocals, guitars

ian kim piano, organ, keyboards, vocals

nora barrows-friedman cello, vocals


jason slota drums, percussion

doug stuart bass guitar, upright bass

laura dean vocals

produced, engineered, and mixed by laura dean [LEDrecording]

second engineer derek schultz

engineer assistants jen markovics and veronica simonetti

executive producer sam ho

mastered by michael romanowski at michael romanowski mastering

recorded at tiny telephone recording and ying-sun’s house

mixed at tiny telephone, except ‘fuck you truck, i win,’ mixed at new, improved recording

art direction by justin warren, james q. chan, and james dirito

design by james dirito []

layout by ying-sun ho

we would like to thank…

our families—sam ho, jennifer o’day, dona hirschfield-white, min trigueros-hirschfield, zach wyner, ciel mckay, sunjung cho, minju kim—for incredible support in every possible form and manner. laura for an expert hand and a kindred ear—and those vocals! samantha for being samantha. xochi for helping to kickstart the writing of this record. james d. for a gorgeous cover. justin for helping us think about this album visually. jv and tiny telephone for providing independent musicians with a place to make imaginary music real. liam and nate for bringing the richness of horns to the record. san francisco for being home, and san franciscans for fighting for it. and you, very much, for listening.

THWIP! Music ℗2015 thwip! music. ©2015 by the respective authors. all rights reserved. unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.